2018 Students of Distinction Announced

Twenty students, who have distinguished themselves and are representative of the top scholars at Fullerton College, will be honored at the annual Students of Distinction awards banquet on Friday, May 11 from 6 – 8 p.m. in the College Center Dining Hall, Building 200.

Recipients were selected through a nomination process involving faculty, staff, and fellow students. The awards are divided into four achievement categories: Academic, Competitive, Personal and Service.

The recipients of the 2018 Students of Distinction Award are:

Academic Achievement

  • Kylee Berridge
  • Robert Alan Brantley
  • Sabrina Kaur
  • Sara Mirza
  • Eunice Sou

Competitive Achievement

  • Tina Cao
  • Lael Cardinal
  • Noel Dominguez
  • Danielle Hyslop
  • Britton Lee

 Personal Achievement

  • Aldwin Galang
  • Yves Brian Gatpandan
  • Francisco Meza
  • Maya Oueichek
  • Jared Vaichis

 Service Achievement

  • Taylor Gaetje
  • Camille Serrano
  • Janki Sukhadia
  • Andrew Washington
  • Catherine Young

All 20 recipients will be graduating, transferring to a four-year university, or will be completing a certificate program by the end of summer. They will receive a scholarship provided by Schlinger Men & Women of Distinction Scholarship, FC Faculty Wives Scholarship, Associated Students, Janet & Henry Emoto Scholarship and many other personal donors.

Author: Fullerton College

Share This Post On