Campus Calendar

September 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, September 1 Mon, September 2

All day: Labor Day

All day: Labor Day
Tue, September 3 Wed, September 4 Thu, September 5

5:00 pm: Wayzgoose Opening Reception

5:00 pm: Wayzgoose Opening Reception
Fri, September 6 Sat, September 7
Sun, September 8

All day: Last Day for Refunds

All day: Last Day for Refunds

All day: Last Day to Add or Drop Classes

All day: Last Day to Add or Drop Classes
Mon, September 9 Tue, September 10 Wed, September 11 Thu, September 12

11:30 am: OCTA Kick-Off Event

11:30 am: OCTA Kick-Off Event
Fri, September 13 Sat, September 14
Sun, September 15 Mon, September 16 Tue, September 17

10:00 am: Bienvenidos

10:00 am: Bienvenidos

11:00 am: President's Open Forum

11:00 am: President's Open Forum

12:00 pm: Lunch & Learn

12:00 pm: Lunch & Learn

3:30 pm: Suicide Prevention & Awareness

3:30 pm: Suicide Prevention & Awareness

5:00 pm: Part 1: Are You Ready to Apply? (Fall 2020 Transfers)

5:00 pm: Part 1: Are You Ready to Apply? (Fall 2020 Transfers)

5:30 pm: Undecided About Your Major Workshop

5:30 pm: Undecided About Your Major Workshop
Wed, September 18

2:00 pm: Part 1: Are You Ready to Apply? (Fall 2020 Transfers)

2:00 pm: Part 1: Are You Ready to Apply? (Fall 2020 Transfers)

5:30 pm: Resume and Cover Letter Workshop

5:30 pm: Resume and Cover Letter Workshop
Thu, September 19

11:30 am: Umoja Welcome Back BBQ

11:30 am: Umoja Welcome Back BBQ
Fri, September 20 Sat, September 21
Sun, September 22 Mon, September 23

12:00 pm: Don't Touch My Hair - A Discussion on Black Natural Hair

12:00 pm: Don't Touch My Hair - A Discussion on Black Natural Hair
Tue, September 24 Wed, September 25

2:00 pm: Part 2: Applying to the UC and Personal Insight Responses

2:00 pm: Part 2: Applying to the UC and Personal Insight Responses

3:30 pm: Latinx Students Forum

3:30 pm: Latinx Students Forum

5:30 pm: Interview and Elevator Speech Workshop

5:30 pm: Interview and Elevator Speech Workshop
Thu, September 26

9:00 am: President's Office Hour

9:00 am: President's Office Hour

12:30 pm: UMOJA Presents: College 101

12:30 pm: UMOJA Presents: College 101
Fri, September 27 Sat, September 28
Sun, September 29 Mon, September 30 Tue, October 1 Wed, October 2 Thu, October 3 Fri, October 4 Sat, October 5