Men and Women of Distinction Announced

Thirty students, who have distinguished themselves and are representative of the top scholars at Fullerton College, will be honored at the annual Men and Women of Distinction awards banquet on Friday, May 13 from 6 to 8 p.m. in the College Center Dining Hall, Building 200.

This year’s recipients have displayed outstanding academic achievement and leadership in such areas as fine arts, athletics, student government, and service to the college and their community. The recipients of the 2016 Men and Women of Distinction Award are:

Men of Distinction

Jayson E. Barker

Adam M. Brown

Kien Trung Bui

Kevin L. Christensen

Christopher D. Hagen, Sr.

Lik Jay Lam

Joshua K. Lee

Christopher Lim

Gabriel F. Maldonado

Josue A. Mendez

Ryan M. Pena

Christian A. Ramirez

Thorstein David J. Roe

Stephen R. Tith

Christopher R. Ziadeh

Women of Distinction

Justine Elise O. Banal

Charlene D. Egizi

Natalie M. Gonzalez

Katelyn J. Hall

Kimberly G. Madrigal

Emily C. Maldonado

Kalie A. Monzingo

Frances Hong Phung

Lauren Cody Raiza

Nicole A. Richardson

Diana Ruth Sovilla

Samantha F. Topacio

Margarita S. Wainess

Jessica J. Wu-Woods

Recipients were selected through a nomination process involving faculty, staff, and fellow students in February. The selection of recipients is based on a combination of achievements and accomplishments that a student has received while at FC, personal factors including obstacles or challenges the student has faced, and the level of community involvement the student has participated in at FC and beyond.

All recipients will be graduating, transferring to a four-year university, or will be completing a certificate program by the end of summer. They will receive permanent honorary membership in Mu Omicron Delta (men) and Alpha Gamma Eta (women), the distinguished honorary societies of Fullerton College, and will receive scholarships provided by Associated Students, Schools First Federal Credit Union, NOCCCD District Management Association, Dr. Janet and Henry Emoto, many personal donors. The Men and Women of Distinction Awards Program is a by-invitation-only event sponsored by the Office of Student Activities. More information is available by calling (714) 992-7095.

Author: Fullerton College

Share This Post On